Getting Started

Hi There!

Knitting has been a part of my life for more than 40 years. (Can youAlice Jean's Blanket believe that? 40 years?!?) My first knitting project was a blanket for my doll Alice Jean in garter stitch. My mom found this very blanket a few years ago. Two colors with the second color of yarn beginning in the middle of a row. A true work of art.

I’ve learned a lot since then. I just finished a shawl in Estonian Lace. The name of the shawl pattern is Laminaria designed by Elizabeth Freeman.

003026

I added the beads for some sparkle and weight around the edge.

I am also designing patterns and publishing them as part of BK Collective. You can find them on Ravelry at this link. I’ll tell you more about that soon.

I’m starting this blog to talk about developing new knitting patterns and anything else that strikes my fiber fancy.

Thanks for dropping by. I’m off to more KnitKnot Adventures.

Jann

2 thoughts on “Getting Started

  1. Great blog! I love the Estonian lace shawl, very pretty and the beads are a great idea. I’m excited to see what else you share!

    Like

  2. Pingback: I see your true color | youngmanknits

Leave a Reply

